Erik Högström

Current projects

Taggotagg!                                                                                                                                                                      The Taggotagg! gallery events are meant to be sprawling meetings with elements of inspiring artistical expressions and discussions. Welcoming, playful, unruly and political pieces side by side with stuff with an air of subtle expressions and nuances… This means any art form. A Taggotagg! salon is mostly consisting several artist’s works. the Taggotagg! events has, since the start in 2014, been held at Friisgatan 16, Suellska villan, Galleri 21 and Molekyl gallery in Malmö. See more photos in the Photos and stuff gallery!

Taggotagg! 2, grpbild, h upplösn. Laszlo F. – Version 2   IMG_4600 Taggotagg! 2. Most participators outside Hipstore/Friisgatan 16 in Malmö. April 2014. Photo (edited): Laszlo Fodorpataki.   Left: Taggotagg! 10. Friisgatan 16 in Malmö in April 2016. The swedish soundpainting orchestra. Photo: Karin Winnerholt.


Écran -an analog synth music project                                                                                                                          The analogue synth project in which I am finding my way into making synth music, using old school sequencers, synths and organs to create melodical voices and a personal electronical sound. I do also sing a song or two, eventhough the concerts are mainly instrumental. The music could roughly be described as old school synth pop/ambient/minimalism. There should always be some guest musicians involved in the concerts, like: Rasmus Alkestrand, Per Lindmark, Elina Nygren, Jonatan Sersam, Ying-Hsueh Chen, Sara Wilén, Erik Rask, Imad Al Tamimi, Ida Tholfsson and Elin Waileth. Further down, two studio recorded pieces: 

Malin Isberg   DSC02534 (1)        Left: Together with Rasmus Alkestrand and Jonatan Sersam at Goodnight sun in Västra hamnen of Malmö 2018. Photo: Malin Isberg.  Right: At Far i hatten in Malmö 2015, together with (from left) Rasmus Alkestrand, Per Lindmark, Elina Nygren, EH and Elin Waileth.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.